Skip to Content


Graduate Student Scholarship Recipients

Enes Akbuga awarded a scholarship to attend PME-NA in Indianapolis
Esther Conrad $1,000 scholarship sponsored by Texas State Woman’s Giving Circle. (WISE)
Ashraf Demian $2500 merit scholarship from The Graduate College and
$2000 scholarship from Engineering and Science
Joshua Fagan $2,000 from the Graduate College and $2,300 from the University Bookstore for the 2017-18 academic year
Christina Koehne Gwen S. Durrenberger Scholarship for Women in Science award for the 2017-18 academic year


Expand or Collapse all.


Pierre-Simon Laplace was born in Normandy, France. An early analyst and probabilist, his most important work was his Mecanique Celeste on the stability of the solar system. More information about: Pierre-Simon Laplace (1749-1827)

We Tweet

RT @txstInfoSec: Control your personal data, Bobcats. Here's how to control who knows what about you on Facebook.…